PDA

View Full Version : 04/05 Barina questions

Toddler78
21-12-2006, 12:14 PM
My girl friend is looking at buying a 04/05 barina, the last of the euro built ones. I had a quick look at it last night and it looks pretty clean, but just after some peoples thoughts on what to look for as in knoewn problems, is there any thing in particular I have to look for in regards to these. I dont want her buying a lemon but I have no knowledge on these cars any help would be reatly appriciated.

Delft Maloo
21-12-2006, 12:23 PM
Mate i had mine for a year in which i had done over 30,000 klm and had no problems at all. fantastic little car great on fuel and full of good standard features. doesnt go to bad for a 1.4ltr either. i had the very last model only a couple of months befor they brought the daewoo junk out. as far as i know they have been a great reliable car over the last couple of models with no serious faults.
Good luck.:thumbsup:

csv rulz
21-12-2006, 12:35 PM
when my GF gets her licence we will definatly be getting her one of these.
There an absolute ripper of a little car. Its a shame that they arent feasible for holden to import anymore.

LOE
21-12-2006, 01:16 PM
I'm with these guys... much better car than the dawoo that replaced it.. I don't know of any problems they had, just a great little car.

I sold heaps of them as a holden salesperson and had great customer satisfaction...

Pulse 8
21-12-2006, 01:34 PM
You will not find a better car for the money than those little XC Barina,s.
We bought the last of the 05 Euro,s this time last year just as the Korean crap was coming onto the lots.
Just an unbelievable package. Tight as a drum and 650 - 700 Kms to a tank with a combination of city and country driving.
Even the doors have a nice solid thud when you close them unlike most of the others in that class.
Absolutely no dramas with it and dont even consider any thing else as you wont get Euro through GM again.:thumbsup:

volt
21-12-2006, 01:57 PM